Home > Uncategorized > Starting the Challenge

Starting the Challenge

Hello there.

This blog derived from my original oxymoronically titled, This is Not a Blog blog. I’ve just started blogging properly after ‘dabbling’ over the past 5 years or so. I decided that if I was ever going to get into blogging I should do it properly. This is Not a Blog is a journal of me getting to grips with blogging and understanding its tools and uses.

A couple of days into my blog I discovered the 365 Daily Photo Challenge. It has many titles varying on that theme but you get the idea; every day you take a photo and post it. This can be done on photo sites such as Flickr and individuals post on their own sites and blogs. I’ve decided to do both.

I’ve created this ‘spin off’ blog because I couldn’t have  a separate page for my photos on http://pigeonhips.wordpress.com. You have to have a blog that you host yourself. I’m not sure whether I want to do that just yet, being new to this, so I’ve created this blog just for my photos.

So the first two photos are from 1st and 2nd January. Honest. I’ve got them on my original blog which were posted on their days. So there!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 4 January 2010 at 12:54 am

    I stumbled upon you blog searching Flick on WordPress and found it interesting to see that I am not the only person starting from scratch. You are doing a fine job so far. I will try to keep an eye on your progress.

    I considered a 365 effort myself but I am afraid to start something I can not finish. Good luck with it. Just don’t stop…

    • 4 January 2010 at 8:04 am

      Thank you Bruce for that lovely comment. I will certainly do my best to keep at it. I’m getting ideas all the time about what I can capture and am starting to think about it long term so hopefully I can do it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

