Home > 365 Jan 2010 > Monday 4th January 2010

Monday 4th January 2010

It was another fantastic day for taking photos. The London skies have been cloudless, allowing us to see far off into the distance giving us a hazy view of its famous landmarks. If we’re high enough to see them that is.

Today’s photo takes advantage of the tranquility of the park I was in during my lunch break. Waterlow Park a beautiful and today its beauty came from its peaceful atmosphere. I hope this photo conveys this.

Even though I’m only four days into this, I’m finding it harder each day to choose my image. What I am telling myself is that certain things will be there to capture again and some just won’t. I think this is the latter hence my choice for today.

Categories: 365 Jan 2010
  1. 4 January 2010 at 10:33 pm

    hmmmm in facing this photo of today, in the same way a fan of fine art would approach a painting by one of the masters in the Tatemof course, with much analysing and hmmm-ing it hits me !! this is a very symbolic picture and a good one for the start of the year, i see a long winding path, beautifully captured i should add, which could well represent the path of recovery for some….. hmmmm yessss i also see (scratches chin) a big tree and a little treee…… now which do you wanna be the big tree or the little tree??????? ………….

  2. Annette
    5 January 2010 at 3:22 am

    Very nice picture..that is why I always post more than one..I cannot decide!

  3. Dawn
    5 January 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Quite a challenge, every day… Enjoying so far though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

