Home > 365 Jan 2010 > Friday 8th January 2010

Friday 8th January 2010

As you know, us Brits like nothing better than to talk about the weather. Well hasn’t the current weather given us ammunition to harp on and on and so forth?

Don’t get me wrong, I am enjoying this proper winter. For one thing, I’m certainly grateful for the images I’ve been able to capture. But deep down, I’m a summer person. I need the heat in my blood. In particular it’s the restriction in footwear that’s making me long for warmer days. Boots are nice and sensible shoes have their place but having to wear them all the time is becoming a bind. I’m no high heels wearer, oh no. It’s Converse for me. So my photo today is a tribute to that lovely iconic design. Well, two designs if you’re going to be pedantic (but I know you won’t be).

Categories: 365 Jan 2010
  1. Charles
    8 January 2010 at 10:35 pm

    I love this image our kid. You should try more still life stuff. C x

  2. Annette
    9 January 2010 at 12:08 am

    aww I love the converses!!

  3. andrew
    9 January 2010 at 11:57 am

    Hi Clair

    This is my favourite so far, bring your camera with you at Easter time!

  4. 9 January 2010 at 7:51 pm

    am thinking you have one of those really technological cameras or have been on some kind of photography course, this image is so clear!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

