Home > 365 Jan 2010 > Tuesday 12th January

Tuesday 12th January

I thought my subject was going to be musical one today. But it didn’t work out that way. One thing I’m learning about this project is to you have to be flexible, if it doesn’t work out the way you anticipated then so be it. You have to be adaptable and take pictures of more than one subject. A couple of times I’ve been able to ‘get away with it’ and just take a couple but generally I take a fair few and it’s a good thing. It gives me lots more options if anything. Last week I was in a dilemma about which images to choose, now I know not to let it bother me. I’ve got 340-odd more days to get what I want!

This picture was taken on the escalator of Holborn tube station. I’ve edited it to make it look like a negative. It looks much more interesting than the original!

Categories: 365 Jan 2010
  1. 12 January 2010 at 10:51 pm

    this is a brilliant photo!!! you amaze me! but i always knew you were a one-off! you should be proud of this one it wouldnt look out of place blown up, framed and stuck on the wall!!

  2. Annette
    13 January 2010 at 6:09 am

    This is neat!

  3. 18 January 2010 at 10:03 pm

    furthermore you inspired me! i always said when i got out of debt (and there was loads of it!) that i would chop up all my credit cards (12) and all my bailiff letters and make a giant collage, so i did on saturday i wasted the whole day trying to work my scanner then the lightbulb came on…… i will scan it, and make it into a giant photo negative thing! credit cards look good negative-ised !!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

