Home > 365 Jan 2010 > Saturday 23rd January 2010

Saturday 23rd January 2010

Whoops! Technically it’s Sunday – well there’s no technically about it because it is Sunday – but I’m still in Saturday night mode. I’ve just come back from my book group’s Christmas party – it’s becoming a traditional to have it after Christmas. It was a lovely evening which took place in a nice pub near Paddington and Lancaster Gate. It was a pub in the traditional style. This photo was taken in one of the function rooms called the Library Room. It certainly had a Sherlock Holmes feel to it.

The colours are a bit brighter than I’d actually like; I think that the effect of the fire is lost. But I’m not going to faff over it. It is what it is. Now where did I put my deerstalker?

Categories: 365 Jan 2010
  1. maggie
    24 January 2010 at 2:42 am

    oh wow….that looks like it’s straight out of an old novel.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

