Home > 365 Feb 2010 > Friday 5th February 2010

Friday 5th February 2010

It’s Silly Season – for one day only. But perhaps not, we’ll see.

My boyfriend shaved off the beard he’s been growing since Boxing Day. I had to take a photo of it but as I took them I realised that on its own it didn’t really look like anything. So I started to draw a face around it and played with different ways to ‘wear the beard.’ A moustache was best I found. The face reminds me of Nosferatu so I entitle it If Nosferatu Had Facial Hair. As I said, it’s Silly Season Day.

Categories: 365 Feb 2010
  1. Charles
    5 February 2010 at 11:40 pm

    I’d didn’t realise you were such a good artist!

  2. andrew
    6 February 2010 at 10:03 pm

    love it, though the hair looks a bit creepy close up.

  3. 6 February 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Only ‘cos it’s on Nosferatu. He’s a vampire you know . . .

  4. 13 February 2010 at 12:16 am

    eurghhhh you scumbag!! you touched, AND arranged phils facial hair!!!! urghhhhhhhhh

  5. 13 February 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Ha ha, I’m fully prepared to be a scumbag in the name of art. And it’s only his facial hair Juls.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

