Home > 365 Feb 2010 > Tuesday 23rd February 2010

Tuesday 23rd February 2010

I’ve just discovered Windows Live Photo Gallery. I’m using it because fundamentally I’m lazy and it makes uploading photos onto Flickr much quicker and easier.

What I also like about it is it’s auto correct functionality, particularly how it straightens the images which is great for me because I’ve got a bit of a wonky hand! Its colourisation feature is also good and I really like the black and white options. I’ve gone for a kind of sepia tint with today’s image but it’s not an overstated sepia. I think the subtlety gives it a more authentic feel that’s appropriate for the stairs and style of buildings featured.

Categories: 365 Feb 2010
  1. 24 February 2010 at 12:11 am

    Great photo! I wish I could go visit! Need to start saving up!

  2. 7 March 2010 at 4:28 pm

    beautiful!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment