Home > 365 Mar 2010 > Thursday 4th March 2010

Thursday 4th March 2010

I was part of the studio audience for a BBC2 comedy news quiz called The Bubble. Filming took place on the South Bank at the London Studios and I took this shot before filming started (I was tempted to take one during but knowing my luck I would have been caught and subsequently kicked out). I’ve been to TV recordings before but always at the BBC. I was surprised how fuss free* it was here. For a programme that is only half an hour long filming took over 2 and a half hours. So there were plenty of numb bums and stiff backs. But the guests – Sarah Millican, Clive Anderson and Andy Hamilton – were very good and it was great to see David Mitchell, who is a big comedy hero of mine. When the show was broadcast the following evening, it was a shame that so much what Sarah Millican had said had been cut. She’s a very funny lady.

*I’m being polite here. ITV cutbacks were evident.

Categories: 365 Mar 2010
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

